The Mystical Laws



In 202X, the military and economic superpower of Asia is rocked by a coup. Tathagata Killer, a military man, has become the new emperor. The weakening U.S. has lost it’s status as one of the world’s leading nations and has no power within the United Nations. The beautiful Chan Leika, CEO of a mysterious trading company, supplies the Godom Empire with a highly advanced Mystical Technology obtained from another planet 1000 years more scientifically advanced. Sho Shishimaru, who holds prophetic powers and is a member of the international mystical association Hermes Wings, knows that the Godom Empire will soon make a territorial push towards Nantai in an attempt to occupy Japan. The military of the Godom Empire attacks Sho, but a mysterious group of Indian monks saves him. The monks have discovered holy documents at an ancient site in India that predict the rebirth of Buddha. According to them, the second coming of Buddha is Sho himself. Hiding deep in the mountains, Sho has a series of spiritual experiences. Finally, a UFO appears and takes him to Chan Leika in the Godom Empire. At the root of the military and political world crisis lies a fight between God and the Devil. Meanwhile the Earth is in danger of being invaded by another planet. The future of humankind is at stake in the epic struggle that ensues, but in its midst, we learn about the mystical laws that rule the world we live in.


Voice Actors

Sho Shishimaru
Takehito Koyasu
Leika Chan
Ayumi Fujimura
Tathagata Killer
Daisuke Hirakawa
Ryōka Yuzuki
Shinichiro Miki
Satsuki Yukino
Theta’s Father
Banjō Ginga



Original Creator & Executive Producer
Ryuho Okawa
Koji Matsumoto
Isamu Imakake
“The Mystical Laws” Scenario Project / Koji Matsumoto
Chief Animation Directors
Taka Sato & Masami Suda & Hideaki Shimada
Yuichi Mizusawa
Art Director
Masaaki Kawaguchi
VFX Creative Director
Yumiko Awaya (Visual Magic, LLC)



Isamu Imakake
(“Neon Genesis EVANGELION”, “Cowboy Bebop”, “Cyborg 009″)
Masami Suda
(“Yu-Gi-Oh!”, “SLAMDUNK”, “City Hunter”)
Hideaki Shimada
(“InuYasha”, “The Prince of Tennis”, “Super Dimension Fortress Macross”)
Taka Sato
(“Pokemon: Jirachi Wish Maker”, “Sakura Wars”)
Kenji Hattori
(“NARUTO”, “RAVE”, “Mobile Suit Gundam”)